Missional Church Committee

Matt Morin

Matt Morin (Milwaukee Mennonite)

Karla Minter (Open Table Mennonite Fellowship)

Tim Stair (Hively Avenue Mennonite)

Kiva Nice-Webb

Kiva Nice-Webb (Chicago Community Mennonite)

Lois Kaufmann-Hunsberger, MC USA Resource Advocate

Lois Kaufmann Hunsberger (Maplewood Mennonite)

Resource Advocate

John Powell

John Powell (Shalom Community)

Phil Hart

Phil Hart (Columbus Mennonite)

Gladene Hershberger

Gladene Hershberger (Oak Grove Mennonite)


This committee shall consist of nine members, three elected each year for three year terms. The Conference Ministry staff are ex-officio member(s). Individual committee members may have experience and expertise in various facets of congregational life, such as worship, nurture, evangelism, education, peace and justice. It will intentionally like with MC USA resources.


  • Encourage use of denominational and conference resources, nurturing congregations in developing and mobilizing their missional potential.
  • Be alert to congregational needs and special interests, linking congregations to appropriate resources and to other congregations with similar interests.
  • Encourage missional partnerships.
Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial